Anne Squared

Life filtered through the lens of an INTJ, Mom, and healthcare professional.

Wake-up Call

“all those times when i was little when you would tell me how gifted i was and all the things i was good at when i didnt believe you. im starting to see what all those are. thank you for believing in me even when i didn’t. i love you. goodnite.”  12:10am

For all the moms, and dads, and caregivers who have “those days” (or weeks, months…)

This message greeted me at 4:30 this morning, from my 19 year old son, a junior away at college. Nothing could have made my day brighter, my burdens lighter, than the words in this text. 

Categories: Family Issues

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

1 reply

  1. As a mother of a teenager, this warms my heart. And gives me hope for the future. 😉

Thoughts, ideas, questions? - Love to know what is on your mind!

