Anne Squared

Life filtered through the lens of an INTJ, Mom, and healthcare professional.

Germ warfare opens a new front | Inside Story (Confession: The title is misleading.)

Germ warfare opens a new front | Inside Story.  The title is misleading but it is a good article.

I am still following my blog writing rules of not listening to the internal editors and critics. I keep thinking: “keep your public health to yourself” and “no nerd crap, Anne.” But the last two were not part of the real rules for the blog.

This blog is taking a turn that I didn’t expect. I cannot even apologize – I like science, and health, and healthcare, and technology, and bits of scientific news that wasn’t here 15 years ago… and I have followed this project from the beginning. Had there been this type of technology when I was an undergrad, I may have taken a different path. On the other hand, most of my life has twists and turns, and I end up where I am suppose to be, one way or another.

Public Health can lead me anywhere … oh, the places I have been 🙂

Categories: Public Health

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. The article is good, picked up two new nuggets of info to add to my stash. I literally tripped over public health as a degree and a career during medical school, which I did not finish. Ironically it was public health I wanted all along, but was not able to conceptualize it or explain it to anyone.

  2. I didn’t have time to read the article now, but it looks like a good one. I’ll have to tuck it away. And you’re right–public health leads everywhere and anywhere. It encompasses so much, and most people have no idea what it entails. In fact, as long as things are going well, we don’t tend to notice this thing called ‘public health.’ But if things go wrong, suddenly it’s a very visible notion (e.g., outbreaks).

Thoughts, ideas, questions? - Love to know what is on your mind!

