Anne Squared

Life filtered through the lens of an INTJ, Mom, and healthcare professional.

How to Identify an INTJ Female (or A Compliment To INTJ Women)

Image

If anyone knows the source, I will gladly give credit: Untitled – Found floating on Facebook.

I find this one pretty funny – how those who do not know me consider my INTJ traits, as flaws or errors. I don’t know what the original intent of the artist was, perhaps I am using it in its original context. Wouldn’t that be amazing – and such an INTJ thing! (Ok, possible INTP ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

How to Identify an INTJ Part 2 (Or, Where are โ€œTheyโ€ – We – ย Hiding?)

Communicating with an INTJ – Your approach and A Guide to Understanding Their Response.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Categories: INTJ and INTP

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

27 replies

  1. That was perfect. My thoughts on being an INTJ GIRL.

    http://anintjgirl.blogspot.in

  2. “I find this one pretty funny โ€“ how those who do not know me consider my INTJ traits, as flaws or errors.”

    Story of my life.. *sigh*

  3. i dont know for sure where i found it–i use this since last year as my cover photo on facebook–and i am sure yours came from my cover because i crop the picture (exactly the same) and enhance it to HD with some website just like your picture post.
    I like this picture because its just the way i grew up–people often mistaken me, and think i am so different compare to my other “perfect” sisters. I spent money on books they spent money on make up– i am the weird one because i had different thoughts or hobbies…
    I browse this picture again to seek the original as well as i dont keep the link for the real picture!!

  4. INTJ female… I used to spend many an afternoon as a child reading the dictionary and encyclopedias… Now, I stick mostly with fantasy, sci-fi, and horror. I’m a feminine INTJ, as in I wear dresses and love make-up. But I still get constantly told that my personality is too “male”. Meh, go figure.

    • As long as we are comfortable in what we wear and how we dress, I think that is the important thing.
      How we think? We can’t help that. We can develop the “opposing trait” to flex to – especially important if we are in a supervisory role – but know that we revert to our “norm” with stress or emotion.
      Yes, our personality traits – that way we reason and think will always be seen as “abnormal” – even different than masculine – because even few men think that way. So because it doesn’t fit the “female” type “it must” be the way men think. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Bless their teeny-tiny hearts ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Its funny… my so called “male” personality is a blessing and curse when it comes to being a supervisor in the military. Sometimes its just people scared of me and how I think and don’t seem to care about feelings, or in other instances I’m challenged to try and disprove the way I am. Silly things, I’m just me, all day long ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I constantly joke that I am a “bad woman” because a lot of feminine traits just don’t feel natural to me. I’ve come to learn that femininity (and masculinity) is a performed role: it is a code of social conventions and the better you are about following these social conventions the more feminine you seem to be.

      INTJ’s be all like “ain’t nobody got time for that!”

      • lmao – too funny!! I love it.
        In a conversation – online – a man told me that I was “extremely intelligent” and when women are (ext. intell) it interferes with their ability to be emotional. And then he went on…. I fumed long enough NOT replying … but mentally dissecting every sentence in his paragraph to point out his faulty logic, that he was only finding excuses for his rudeness. And he came back on an apologized for the incident, and accepted responsibility for it. For me? Honesty and accountability work every time. I can accept errors and admit my own. But…do not ever mess with the memory or logic of an INTJ…or my INTPness ๐Ÿ™‚
        http://wp.me/p39jqC-tg

  5. Hmm that sounds like me. I remember reading the 1994 almanac as a child because I had read everything else in the house. I would always read a book in the car as well even though it would give me horrible car sickness. ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. Glad you like it ๐Ÿ™‚ You may wear whatever you are comfortable it! I
    Surprising to me, this has been my most visited page on my blog. I looked around the web the other night – I still cannot locate the artist to give credit – and found out that so many women are offended by this.
    Yet when I first saw it I thought “INTJ”!!! We love knowledge, are comfortable with our brains, and tend to ignore the fluff in the world – my opinion in a nutshell.

    Are there other INTJ’s that feel the same about wearing skirts? Is that what you are asking? I spent some “retail therapy” time with a fellow INTJ buying shoes, some great spring dresses and skirts – as did she. But we do it for ourselves… ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks for popping in – add more to the discussion anytime!

  7. Hi
    i LOOOOVVVE IT!
    It’s so me! only thing is, I am no longer a tomboy or immune to the charms of looking good!
    If you could change the jeans to a skirt like that of the other girls and still keep the book, that would be perrrfect!
    Is there any other INTJ woman out there ,who feels the way I do?

  8. Hi Lucewriter. Thanks for stopping by – I am glad like and appreciate the picture. I would love to find the original intent behind it – to me it it screamed INTJ.

  9. I love it! I am sooooooooooooo INTJ.

  10. You know this may come across as a bit brusque, but i’m reminded here of a skit by a former metal guitarist turned comedian. Henry Rawlins. Look up his skit: Henry Rawlins Hates Dating on youtube.

    It’s admittedly a bit chauvinistic, but the type of woman he says he’s seeking is quite definitely an INTJ.

  11. I really don’t get the acronyms you are using. Where are they from?

  12. INTJ’s read anything and everything. If there isn’t a book in front of me, and I am at the table, I will read the label of the cereal box. License plates in the car (I get motion sick). My INTJ son reads in the car, as a teen, it depends on his interest – is into historical biographies now (plus college.) I like good fiction, historical novels, am trying to teach myself string theory (eye roll), and all the journals related to work and other topics I can get my hands on. Everything! I can go through a book a day. Seems to be common with the INTJ’s I know. And we buy our books because we forget to take them back to the library.

    Maybe some INTJ readers can leave their preferences.

    One of my INTP sisters loves reading maps ๐Ÿ™‚ For her 4th birthday, asked for a 50 state atlas road map.

  13. Love it! For an INTP the book would be a dictionary or something equally opposite to fiction or entertainment. What book would it be for an INTJ?

Thoughts, ideas, questions? - Love to know what is on your mind!

