Anne Squared

Life filtered through the lens of an INTJ, Mom, and healthcare professional.

Shine on Award – (or Maybe I’ll call it: The Summer Solstice and Super Moon Award)

shine-on-award

Now that Summer is officially here and the days are allowed to blend together, I thought this would be a perfect time to accept the “Shine on Award” that “FunnyPhilosopher” nominated me for http://funnyphilosopher.wordpress.com/page/2/ on his site last week. It was a nice surprise, a ray of sunshine, a refreshing splash of water in the comment section of my Trifecta article about Summer – condensed into 33 words.  Thank you for the nomination – I accept!

Here are the rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.  

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.  

3. State 7 things about yourself. Here goes —

1.  I still am working on how to work the logistics of the blog – and hope to have it figured out in the next few weeks. I might be changing addresses so please watch for announcements.

Megaphone_Icon.svg

2.  I love statistics. Seriously  And all the data. But I hate math.
r =                        nxy – (x)(y)                        
sqrt[n(x2) – (x)2] · sqrt[n(y2) – (y)2]
3.  My favorite cookies are oatmeal raisin – yes, I like them better than chocolate chip!
By Joe Foodie [CC-BY-2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0)], via Wikimedia Commons

By Joe Foodie [CC-BY-2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons

4.  I hate housework and cooking. I was the first one in highschool to petition out of “home ec” – on the grounds I was college prep, would have a career, and would hire help. (The help has been sporadic, but I’m a great fan of the Chaos Theory; an INTJ and a horizontal-filer, and the kids have developed great immune systems!) Just so no one panics – everyone is well fed – just because I don’t like to cook, doesn’t mean I don’t know how to cook 😉
Plot of Mathematically generated chaos. Public Domain. wikimedia.org

Plot of Mathematically generated chaos. Public Domain. wikimedia.org

6.  I want to learn to play the cello.
Amedeo Modigliani [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

Amedeo Modigliani [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

7. I’m sad the days will be getting shorter now. 

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.

Here are my 15 nominees:
11. http://dylanspivey.wordpress.com/   (Running with Scissors)
12.-15. If you are a subscriber and reader of my blog and would like this award, then I want you to have it. There are so many people I would like to suggest – some have it, some won’t want it, and some who want it will be left off the list mostly because I can’t keep track of who has what award and who doesn’t like them. So – it there are a few for you that would like the Shine on Award – or , as I am thinking of it – the SSSM Award – just for a little while.
English: Rare supermoon rising over lake in Ce...

English: Rare supermoon rising over lake in Central Florida. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , ,

12 replies

  1. Congratulations again, annesquared!

    I have nominated your blog for the Most Influential Blogger Award.

    More about this nomination is at

    http://dearkitty1.wordpress.com/2013/08/17/most-influential-blogger-award-thank-you-anil-cm/

  2. Thanks for the award. I love it. And I’ve nominated you for the WordPress Family Award! (For more info, see http://wp.me/p2SHpT-kS)

  3. Congrats on the award, Anne. If anyone deserves it, you certainly do. I love reading your blog as it inspires me, thought I don’t get as much writing done as much as I’d like to. Keep up the good work and don’t let me lose you in your internet address change. 🙂

  4. I think the answer is ‘3’ ….to your math equation. That’s the default answer on Big Bang. Congrats on your award!

Thoughts, ideas, questions? - Love to know what is on your mind!

