Anne Squared

Life filtered through the lens of an INTJ, Mom, and healthcare professional.

How Not To Be Hated By An INTJ

For the INTJ curious, here is an excellent post and writer on the subject. I especially like points 2-7! (With the folks mentioned in point #1, I get a glazed look in my eyes and nod occasionally, my mind working on other issues – might as well be productive since the person speaking is not.)

Kudos to Em for an excellent article on INTJ’s.

Emily Jacobs

A lot of people around the Internet are getting annoyed that introverts have gotten “trendy.”

I get it. I mean, on the one hand, I’m glad that people are realizing that they are not alone and that they should not be ashamed of being introverts. But on the other hand, some of it can get pretty obnoxious. I even wrote a blog post about it.

I don’t like it when people I don’t know try to speak on my behalf. I resent articles like, “How to Care for Your Introvert/INTJ/Personal Weirdo” because I don’t like being thought of as someone’s pet. How about you treat us like f***ing human beings, hmm? Let’s start there.

But then…

I get a lot of people coming to my blog after searching things like “how to talk to an introvert” and “how to deal with an INTJ,” so it’s obvious that someone needs my…

View original post 1,928 more words

Categories: INTJ and INTP

Tags: , , , , ,

Thoughts, ideas, questions? - Love to know what is on your mind!

