Anne Squared

Life filtered through the lens of an INTJ, Mom, and healthcare professional.

Let There Be Horses

“I discovered that the horse is life itself, a metaphor but also an example of life’s mystery and unpredictability, of life’s generosity and beauty, a worthy object of repeated and ever changing contemplation.”

~~~Jane Smiley

INTJ, Dreams, Horses, PTSD
Dreams:   The Ones That Got Away

 ~~~~~~~~~

The two that found

their way home.

Meet Mija and Shelby.

This is my 6 year old, Mija.

INTJ Horse PSTD

Dressed Up

~~~~~~~~~

Shelby is 10 years older but you would never know it – she

has a “need for speed”!

INTJ Home PSTD

I’m HOME!!!

 These two girls keep us busy!

 

Categories: Horses

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 replies

  1. They’re gorgeous 🙂

  2. They are beautiful. They are a joy to you I can tell. Thanks for sharing them with us. Hugs, Barbara

  3. Congratulations! I’m sure you are very happy and I know those horses are very lucky.:)

    • I’m so glad to have horses again, I can’t put it into words. (Accounts for lack of posts on my girls lol. I’ll stick to that for now.) It’s been a great change all-round. Shelby was in a pasture, low status, constantly picked on and bullied. Mija was in a stall, but had the benefit of a wonderful owner for the year before I got her – the young woman didn’t have the time she felt M deserved and wanted her to keep her training intact. I’m thrilled to have her. And she LOVES being outside, but is not savy to the ways of the herd. She and Shelby have bonded to each other which is great.
      I think I need to sign both up for assertiveness training (in horse skills) because they have to problem testing humans!

Thoughts, ideas, questions? - Love to know what is on your mind!

