Anne Squared

Life filtered through the lens of an INTJ, Mom, and healthcare professional.

News Flash: INTJ Very Inspiring Blogger, Wins Award!

INTJ award

Thank you, Susanne Leist, author of The Dead Game (at http://susanneleist.wordpress.com) for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award nomination. I accept!

I’ve been revving in INTP mode lately, thus my late posting to fulfill the requirements accepting the award. I am also recovering from the idea that my hodgepodge blog is “inspiring”… Thank you, Susanne.

These are the things that the nominee is supposed to do in order to accept the award:

1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
2. List the rules and display the award.
3. Share seven facts about yourself.
4. Nominate up to 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their blog to let them know they have been nominated.
5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Seven Facts About AnneSquared

  1. I’m an INTJ on the Myers-Briggs, but am so close to INTP that I function in both modes. I post less when in INTP mode.
  2. I recently added 2 horses to my “empty nest”.
  3. I don’t watch TV.
  4. My left foot is 1.5 sizes larger than my right foot.
  5. I am a “horizontal” filer – so Please, Please DO NOT “help” me by cleaning my work space. I can find anything if asked for it; if you move anything, I will have to go through everything to find one thing!
  6. My service dog looks like a white wolf.

    INTJ Service Dog

    Long Day of Work!

  7. My license plate reads  “epidemic” (Well, “school loans won’t let me get a new vehicle” was too long to put on the license plate [which has the med school name.])  I am not sure how restaurants feel about me parking in their lots… What would you think?

I nominate the following blogs for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award:

  • Weaver Grace at http://weavergrace.com – blog space to discuss ideas such as creativity, customs, and social justice.
  • http://laurnaguistepublicist.wordpress.com – a very talented writer/poet who has written on a variety of subjects.
  • http://lindalitebeing.wordpress.com/about/ – Linda blogs about looking at life from different perspectives. I have been reading her blog since she joined our blog world…and met her on a phone call during a “pay-it-forward” session. She is warm, generous and genuine. As an INTJ/P, I am skeptical of everything and everyone, and knew how not to give away information. I was impressed with the accuracy of her skill/gift. Because it involves those closest to me, I leave the specifics between those involved with our discussions. Linda draws from a variety of beliefs, so visit her site and see if there is something of interest to you.
  • http://khanasweb.com/ – Khana’s blog is centered around art and creativity. She has started a shop utilizing her own designs (they look great!) and has started a monthly art magazine, that, well, take a look, rather than have me try to describe it … “ARTZINE” is the name of it on her blog.
  • Louanne at http://writersite.org writes on a variety of topics in several blogs she seems to efficiently manage (my hero!) I originally connected with the blog she authors with her daughter related to issues on international adoption, something we have in common. If that doesn’t interest you, check her blogs for articles, photos, poems, etc., that demonstrate her vast range of talent.
  • I must add one more: http://walkthewolf.com/ Joe, is a creative, talented artist and story-teller. Joe, your art is fascinating and the picture, (you know my favorite,) inspired me to move forward and get my horses. Know I throw a thought and a little prayer into the wind when I am with my horses – for your daughter. I think/hope she would like that. Your work is truly inspiring!

Please know I appreciate your efforts and gain inspiration from you not just for writing, but moving forward with life. Namaste.

PS – Not accepting awards? Don’t bother to tell me since I spent way to long on this post. Pretend it is a nomination for an Academy Award that you don’t want but don’t want to offend the committee for future years 😉

PPS- Thank you again, Susanne!

(Yes, I know I still need to link to everyone’s blog, but I have to drive someone to a riding lesson – YEEEHHHAAAA!  So please forgive the delay in that part of the award process.)

Categories: INTJ and INTP

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

18 replies

  1. Congrats on your latest nomination! I like the assortment of bloggers whom you nominated. That’s what I like about awards: opportunities to meet bloggers whom I wouldn’t otherwise bump into.

    Thank you for including me in your list of nominations. I look forward to continuing this award tradition.

  2. Congratulations on the award! Your blog is very deserving! And thank you so much for nominating my blog. I am going to check out these others as they all sound fabulous! Have a lovely weekend!

  3. can I add your blurb to my testimonials page?

  4. Hi dear,
    Thank you so much for nominating me for the most inspiring blogger award, I feel quite honored 🙂 so elated,excited and blessed.Also Congrats on your award!!Bless you.

    Regards
    Laurna

  5. Congrats on your award! And a big thanks for nominating me. Your appraisal of your pay it forward session made my day, thanks! It was a pleasure meeting you and reading for you. It was also so gratifying that I was able to read you accurately. I appreciate your endorsement and your readership.

    Namaste,
    Linda

    • Thank you, Linda, and you are welcome.
      I thoroughly enjoyed our visit. I loved being your first phone reading and was pleased that we were “tuned in” during the call. (I’m just about 8 months behind in my blogging …) Your “pay-it-forward” concept is one I have embraced for years and was honored to be a payee.
      Hey, from an INTJ you only get the facts 🙂 I think we were both a bit surprised at how much was “spot on” given that this was a new venue for you.
      I hope you have more visitors to your blog to read about the variety of disciplines you draw from in your work…quite impressive.

  6. I’ve been MIA but saw your recent comment. Thank you for your note… And awesome gift.

Trackbacks

  1. Grace with Wings | litebeing chronicles

Thoughts, ideas, questions? - Love to know what is on your mind!

