Anne Squared

Life filtered through the lens of an INTJ, Mom, and healthcare professional.

Word a Week Photograph Challenge: Transport | Just Horsing Around

Not Horsing Around!

Even the most reliable mode of transport can break down. My much-loved, ’97 Blazer has needed 2 major repairs in the last month. (I think she is jealous about my new mode of “transport” and threw a couple of fits to prove her point. Yes, my Blazer is a “she” and is named “Blazey”.) .

Waiting for a ride and a tow truck.

Waiting for a ride and a tow truck.

While she was in the shop, she missed another transport “breakdown.”

Back at the Ranch

 

The day was hot, but the wind kept things comfortable. Maybe too much so…

Is this the tow truck?

Is this the tow truck?

Roadblock

Roadblock

I was just taking a nap!

I was just taking a nap!

The mini’s are pals. Donkey seemed to realize there was no emergent situation with his pal, who roused just after Donkey meandered past. (The mini had to be horsin’ around since the donkey was going around the horse.)

My New Mode of Transport

I’m still in the rental car, hoping that Blazey is done with her tantrums and my money is not down the drain. She only has 103K miles on her.  And I’m still spending time with my newer model, only 6 years old.  (And yes, she has a Blaze!)

Time to hit the trail!

Time to hit the trail!

 

Back to the ranch for another day of Horsing Around!

 

 

 

Categories: Challenges, Horses

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 replies

Trackbacks

  1. A Word a Week Photography Challenge–Transport | WoollyMuses

Thoughts, ideas, questions? - Love to know what is on your mind!

