Anne Squared

Life filtered through the lens of an INTJ, Mom, and healthcare professional.

Daily Prompt: Never – Excuse me, but, er, wtf?

If I told you what I never write about – I’d have to kill you. Otherwise I would write about it. – That is INTJ logic. Why would I write about something I could never write about? 
In lieu of my deep dark personal secrets, or rather, the secrets of  corporations, States and Nations, — here is a bit of trivia pertaining to that reference:  (Oh, let’s not forget about HIPAA.)

Movies

Top Gun (1986)

Maverick: We happened to see a MiG 28 do a 4g negative dive.
Charlie: Where did you see this?
Maverick: It’s classified. I could tell you, but then I’d have to kill you.

Wolf Creek (2005)

Mick Taylor:  I could tell you. But then I’d have to kill you.

American Psycho (2000)

Paul Allen:  Well, Halberstram, I could tell you… but then I’d have to kill ya.

There are hundreds  of references to the famous, yet widely overused line. Since an INTJ tends to be worried about more complex issues than following the crowd of secret betraying murderers, I’ll stick to to my genre in my flight of idea fashion – and you never know when I nugget that I would never write about is written about.

That way we are all healthy and alive. I am, afterall, a great proponent of public health!

Link to a cute montage of the “I will have to kill you” line:
I could tell you all about this, but I would h...

I could tell you all about this, but I would have to kill you (Photo credit: fish2000)

Categories: Humor - I like irony, puns and dark side humor., INTJ and INTP, Public Health

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thoughts, ideas, questions? - Love to know what is on your mind!

