Anne Squared

Life filtered through the lens of an INTJ, Mom, and healthcare professional.

A Story of Honor

We all have dreams to chase, regardless of age. Train well, practice what you learn, enjoy your passion. Inspire the lives you touch – that is your legacy.

The Good Nihilist

Gear

Yesterday, 22-year-old Zach Taylor, a graduate of Grand County High School and student at the University of Utah, died in a rappelling accident. Zach’s kind father happens to be a volunteer for the mentoring program I oversee. I know nothing about the circumstances of Zach’s death, except what his mother shared in a public Facebook update:

“I had the most amazing day with my son, Zach Taylor on Saturday. It was just the two of us, and our dog Ubu, going on an adventure. I didn’t realize it would be part of a goodbye. He died yesterday while hiking and rappelling with friends, doing what he loved to do most. Anyone who knows me personally knows that I call him, unabashedly, my favorite child. And his siblings handled my favoritism well, because they admitted that he, too, was their favorite sibling. Zach was pure energy. May he continue to…

View original post 967 more words

Categories: Family Issues

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

1 reply

  1. I like the details you’ve grouped together: training, practice, enjoyment. We can pursue our dreams with both passion and care.

Thoughts, ideas, questions? - Love to know what is on your mind!

